Photo

Meeting Places

Find suggestions and directions for passengers and greeters for well-known and easy-to-find places to meet family, friends and guests.

 

Public Greeting Area - International & U.S. Arrivals

Most passengers arriving from International & U.S. destinations, not connecting to another destination, will come to the Public Greeting Area in the International Terminal after clearing the customs and immigration processes and collecting their baggage.

Passengers

After clearing the customs and immigration processes and collecting your baggage, you will enter an area called the International Reception Lounge.  To meet your party in the Public Greeting area, follow the exit sign and proceed through the glass doors.

Greeters

After arriving at YVR, proceed to the International Arrivals area, on Arrivals Level 2 of the International Terminal.

Assistance

If you can’t find your party, please report to the Customer Care Counter located in the Public Greeting area and speak to a Customer Care representative.

 

 

Public Greeting Area – Domestic Arrivals

Most passengers arriving from Canadian destinations, not connecting to another destination or arriving at YVR’s South Terminal, will come to the Public Greeting Area in the Domestic Terminal. This area includes the baggage carousels for arriving passengers.

Passengers

After arriving at YVR, follow the signs to the baggage claim area on Arrivals Level 2 of the Domestic Terminal. To meet your party, collect your baggage and proceed out of the area surrounded by the short stone wall.

Greeters

After arriving at YVR follow the signs (picture or pictogram) to the Domestic Arrivals Level 2 of the Domestic Terminal. Check the baggage carousel information screens to see which baggage carousel your party will be using, and wait on the public side of the short stone wall.

Assistance

If you can’t find your party, please report to the Customer Care Counter located on Departures Level 3 of the Domestic Terminal and speak to a Customer Care representative.

 

 

Public Observation Area

YVR’s Public Observation Area is a great place to meet family, friends and guests whether someone is travelling or you’re just coming to experience the airport. Find out more about the exhibits and interactive displays in the Public Observation Area.

Passengers

After arriving at YVR, clearing necessary customs and immigration processes and collecting your baggage, proceed to Departures Level 3 .  The Public Observation Area is located on Level 4 of the Domestic Terminal, above the food court area.

Greeters

After arriving at YVR, proceed to Departures Level 3 of the Domestic Terminal.  The Public Observation Area is located on Level 4 of the Domestic Terminal, above the food court area.

Assistance

If you can’t find your party, please report to the Customer Care Counter located on Departures Level 3 of the Domestic Terminal and speak to a Customer Care representative.

 

 

 

Spirit of Haida Gwaii, The Jade Canoe

The Spirit of Haida Gwaii, The Jade Canoe, by Bill Reid, is one of Canada’s most recognizable sculptures. Located in the centre of YVR’s International Terminal, at six metres long and four meters high, its presence is hard to miss.  With tiered benches all around the sculpture, the Haida Gwaii is a natural gathering and meeting point. Learn more about the Haida Gwaii and other art at YVR

Passengers

After arriving at YVR, clearing necessary customs and immigration processes and collecting your baggage, proceed to Departures Level 3 . The Haida Gwaii is located directly across from the food court area in the International Terminal.

Greeters

After arriving at YVR, proceed to Departures Level 3 of the International Terminal.  The Haida Gwaii is located directly across from the food court area.

Assistance

If you can’t find your party, please report to the Customer Care Counter located on Level 3 of the International Terminal

Please Upgrade Your Browser

This site's design is only visible in a graphical browser that supports web standards, but its content is accessible to any browser or Internet device.

Photo

Lieux de rencontre

Suggestions et indications de lieux de rencontre destinées aux passagers et aux personnes venues les accueillir ou leur souhaiter bon voyage.

 

Aire d’accueil des passagers – Arrivées internationales et arrivées des États-Unis

S’ils ne sont pas en transit et si leur vol ne se termine pas à l’aérogare sud de YVR , la plupart des passagers en provenance d’autres villes canadiennes se retrouveront dans l’aire d’accueil des passagers de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs. C’est dans cette aire également que se trouvent les carrousels sur lesquels ces passagers récupéreront leurs bagages.

Pour les passagers

Après avoir passé la douane et l’immigration et récupéré vos bagages, vous aboutissez dans un vaste espace appelé Aire de réception des arrivées internationales. Pour trouver les personnes venues vous accueillir dans l’Aire d’accueil des passagers, suivez les pancartes indiquant « Sortie » et franchissez les portes vitrées.

Pour les personnes venues accueillir des passagers

À votre arrivée, dirigez-vous vers la zone des arrivées au niveau 2 de l’aérogare des vols internationaux.

Assistance

Si vous ne trouvez pas les personnes que vous êtes venu accueillir, avisez-en un préposé à l’assistance à la clientèle au comptoir d’assistance situé au niveau des départs (niveau 3) de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs.

 

 

Aire d’accueil des passagers – Arrivées des vols intérieurs

S’ils ne sont pas en transit et si leur vol ne se termine pas à l’aérogare sud de l’aéroport international de Vancouver, la plupart des passagers en provenance d’autres villes canadiennes se retrouvent dans l’aire d’accueil des passagers de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs. C’est dans cette aire également que se trouvent les carrousels sur lesquels ces passagers récupèrent leurs bagages.

Pour les passagers

À votre arrivée à l’aéroport, suivez les pancartes menant à l’aire de récupération des bagages au niveau des arrivées (niveau 2) de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs. Pour trouver les personnes venues vous accueillir, récupérez d’abord vos bagages et quittez l’espace délimité par un petit mur en pierres.

Pour les personnes venues accueillir des passagers

À votre arrivée, suivez les pancartes menant aux Arrivées en provenance du Canada au niveau 2 de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs. Vérifiez sur les écrans à quel carrousel aboutiront les bagages des passagers que vous êtes venus accueillir et attendez du côté du petit mur en pierre accessible au public.

Assistance

Si vous ne trouvez pas les personnes que vous êtes venus accueillir, rendez-vous au comptoir d’assistance à la clientèle situé au niveau des départs (niveau 3) de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs et une hôtesse ou un agent vous aidera.

 

 

Aire d’observation ouverte au public

L’aire d’observation ouverte au public à l’aéroport de Vancouver est un lieu tout indiqué pour rencontrer des membres de votre famille, des amis ou des connaissances, qu’il s’agisse de passagers ou de personnes que les activités aéroportuaires intéressent. L’aire d’observation sert également de cadre à des expositions interactives.

Pour les passagers

À votre arrivée à l’aéroport et, le cas échéant, après avoir passé la douane et l’immigration et récupéré vos bagages, dirigez-vous vers le niveau des départs (niveau 3). L’aire d’observation ouverte au public se trouve au niveau 4 de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs, au-dessus de l’aire de restauration.

Pour les personnes venues accueillir des passagers

À votre arrivée à l’aéroport, dirigez-vous vers le niveau des départs (niveau 3) de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs. L’aire d’observation ouverte au public se trouve au niveau 4 de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs, au-dessus de l’aire de restauration

Assistance

Si vous ne trouvez pas les personnes que vous devez rencontrer, rendez-vous au comptoir d’assistance à la clientèle situé au niveau des départs (niveau 3) de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs et une hôtesse ou un agent vous aidera.

 

 

 

Spirit of Haida Gwaii, le Canot de jade

The Spirit of Haida Gwaii, le Canot de jade, signé Bill Reed, est l’une des sculptures les plus célèbres du Canada. Vous pourrez l’admirer au centre de l’aérogare des vols internationaux de l’aéroport. Impossible de la manquer, l’œuvre mesurant six mètres de long et quatre mètres de large. La sculpture est entourée de bancs en gradin, ce qui en fait un lieu de rencontre naturel.

Pour les passagers

À votre arrivée à l’aéroport et, le cas échéant, après avoir passé la douane et l’immigration et récupéré vos bagages, dirigez-vous vers le niveau des départs (niveau 3). La sculpture Haida Gwaii est située à côté de l’aire de restauration dans l’aérogare des vols internationaux.

Pour les personnes venues accueillir des passagers

À votre arrivée à l’aéroport, dirigez-vous vers le niveau des départs (niveau 3) de l’aérogare des vols internationaux. La sculpture Haida Gwaii est située à côté de l’aire de restauration.

Assistance

Si vous ne trouvez pas les personnes que vous devez rencontrer, rendez-vous au comptoir d’assistance à la clientèle situé au niveau des départs (niveau 3) de l’aérogare des vols intérieurs et une hôtesse ou un agent vous aidera.

Please Upgrade Your Browser

This site's design is only visible in a graphical browser that supports web standards, but its content is accessible to any browser or Internet device.